---
title: System settings for modules
description: "The System settings for the individual modules are described in the articles on the modules themselves. - [Posts](https://staging.churchtools.academy/en/help/churchtools-modules/administration-posts/posts-settings/) - [Persons](https://staging.churchtools.academy/en/help/churchtools-modules/settings-people/system-settings-of-the-person-module/) - [Groups](https://staging.churchtools.academy/en/help/churchtools-modules/settings-for-the-group-module/) - Calendar - Events - Resources - Check-in - Wiki - Finances - Report - Finance Sync: Old…"
url: "https://staging.churchtools.academy/en/help/system-settings/modules/system-settings-for-modules/"
updated: "2026-06-30"
category: Modules
tags:
  - link missing
---

# System settings for modules

The System settings for the individual modules are described in the articles on the modules themselves.

- [Posts](https://staging.churchtools.academy/en/help/churchtools-modules/administration-posts/posts-settings/)
- [Persons](https://staging.churchtools.academy/en/help/churchtools-modules/settings-people/system-settings-of-the-person-module/)
- [Groups](https://staging.churchtools.academy/en/help/churchtools-modules/settings-for-the-group-module/)
- Calendar
- Events
- Resources
- Check-in
- Wiki
- Finances
- Report
- Finance Sync: Old financial data transfer from Optigem to ChurchTools, which has been replaced by the Sync module.
- Sync

## Module name

You can rename all modules except for *posts*and *groups* and thus adapt them to the terminology of your congregation.

**Important**

We generally advise against renaming modules, as references become less clear. The name of the module is only changed in the blue menu bar. The naming in the System settings and in the app remains unchanged.
So only rename modules if it is really necessary.

To rename a module, activate the *Customize module name* button and enter the desired name. As soon as you deactivate the *switch* again, the default name of the module is used again.

## Deactivate module

By clicking on the button, you decide for your entire ChurchTools that the selected module can no longer be used. Only deactivate the module if you really don't want to use the module in your congregation.

## Read more

- [Settings for posts](https://staging.churchtools.academy/en/help/churchtools-modules/administration-posts/posts-settings/)
- [System settings of the Persons module](https://staging.churchtools.academy/en/help/churchtools-modules/settings-people/system-settings-of-the-person-module/)
- [Overview of settings for the Groups module](https://staging.churchtools.academy/en/help/churchtools-modules/settings-for-the-group-module/overview-of-settings-for-the-groups-module/)
